Board of Directors

Conrad Ammann

Chairman of the Board

Dr. Conrad Ammann, 1959, Swiss, Chairman of aventron AG is CEO of Primeo Energie AG and member of the Board of Directors of Alpiq. He has been active in leading positions in the Swiss electricity industry for more than 30 years, including many years as CEO of the Utility of the City of Zurich, as a member of Board of Directors of major power plant companies, founding member and member of the Board of Directors of Swissgrid, founding member and long-standing Co-President of the Association for Environmentally Friendly Energy. He studied electrical engineering at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH) in Zurich, where he received his doctorate and postgraduate degree in technical management sciences (BWI).

Martin Schaub

Vice-chairman of the Board

Martin Schaub, born in 1966, from Switzerland, acts as Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors of aventron AG. He manages energy trading and energy management for Energie Wasser Bern (ewb). Energy management includes the strategic positioning of all domestic and foreign production plants owned by ewb, as well as its holdings. Before taking up this position, Martin Schaub had been responsible for key account management at ewb since 2004. Prior to that, he held various management positions in marketing and sales in the telecommunications sector. He is a qualified telecommunications engineer, and holds a Swiss Federal Certificate in Marketing Planning

Michael Stalder

Member of the Board

Michael Stalder, born in 1977, from Switzerland, was appointed Chairman of the Board of Directors of aventron at the 2017 General Meeting, and is also a Member of the Audit Committee. He is the Deputy Director of the public utilities Stadtwerk Winterthur, holding responsibility for corporate development. He previously held a business development position with Axpo Holding AG. As a long-term employee of the Swiss Federal Finance Administration, he also contributes extensive experience in administration and politics. He studied Economics at the University of Basel, and holds advanced postgraduate certificates (CAS) in Public Affairs Management and as Certified Strategic Professional.

Priscilla Leimgruber

Member of the Board

Nicolas Wyss

Member of the Board

Nicolas Wyss

Beat Huber

Member of the Board

Beat Huber, a Swiss national, born in 1973, has served as a member of the Board of aventron since the Annual General Meeting 2016. He is founder and partner at the EVU Partners consultancy firm, and a partner at the Fontavis asset management company. At Fontavis, he is
responsible for the asset management of all holding companies. In addition to his seat on
the Board of Directors at aventron, Beat Huber holds seats on a number of other boards
of directors of Swiss electricity production and supply companies. Previously, he worked
for a number of years in line management functions in the energy sector, including five
years as CFO of Industrielle Werke Basel. He studied economics at the University of Basel.

Daniel von Moltke

Member of the Board

Daniel von Moltke, Managing Partner with Quadia. Before joining Quadia, Daniel worked as head of asset management with the Symbiotics Group, investing in micro- and SME finance in emerging and frontier economies. In previous assignments, Daniel has been senior advisor to Dutch-based Triodos Investment Management, assisting to develop and launch a long-term private equity fund focused on organic food and sustainable consumer companies in Europe. Daniel also served as senior investment officer with the Ethos Foundation in Geneva, providing socially responsible fund management to Swiss institutional clients, as co-head of responsible investment with the Wegelin Private Bank (today Notenstein La Roche) and as lending officer in the renewable energy and organic food sectors with Triodos Bank.

Dominik Baier

Secretary of the Board

Dominik Baier, a Swiss national, born in 1971, has served as Secretary to the Board of Directors of aventron AG since its establishment in 2005, and was also a member
of the Board until 2013. Since 2000, he has been a member of the Executive Board of EBM
(Genossenschaft Elektra Birseck), where he heads the Corporate Services unit (Corporate
Communications, Human Resources, Legal, IT, Corporate Development). He is an attorney,
holds a CAS in Finance and Accounting, and is also Secretary to the Board of Directors
of EBM and other holding companies in the EBM Group. He also sits on a number of other
boards of directors, and is Managing Director of the EBM Pension Fund.